HEC Degree Attestation from Pakistan

I recently received a job offer from a leading semi- government employer in Abu Dhabi. It was the offer that I had been waiting for forever. Until yet, I had been working in the private sector in U.A.E on Husband Visa. However, the new job required that I change my visa status and work on my company visa. For that I urgently required my last degree to be attested by HEC.

It was an uphill task managing things from U.A.E, holding onto the old job and preparing for the new one all at once. It was time taking and expensive. So I decided to share my experiences with other Pakistani expats working in U.A.E.

The purpose of this blog is to make the process easier and to provide all necessary cost estimations and contact details of the right people and degree attestation service providers in Pakistan.

The people benefitting from this blog would be expats residing in U.A.E who need to get their degrees attested and job seekers in Pakistan who need to relocate to U.A.E.

Procedure of Attestation of Degree from HEC:

Step 1: Obtain IBCC equivalence certificates for O Levels & A levels degree

Step 2: HEC Stamp on last degree

Step3: Ministry of Foreign Affairs Stamp (MOFA)

Step 4: UAE Embassy Stamp form Pakistan

 

 

The Total Cost (estimated) and duration for HEC Degree Attestation from Pakistan:

Cost(Rs.) Time(Days) Cost (Rs.) Time(Days)
IBCC Equivalence   Certificate O Levels

3000

4

1500

7

A Levels

3000

4

1500

7

HEC Degree Attestation*

800

1

800

1

Ministry of Foreign   Affairs (MOFA)*

25

1

25

UAE Embassy in Pakistan*

7000

4

4700

12

Total Rs.

13825

Days

14

Rs.

8525

Days

27

*last degree original   only

3 thoughts on “HEC Degree Attestation from Pakistan

      • Hi. I have done my O levels & A levels from UAE. My degrees are attested from KHDA in Dubai. Is there any other attestation (Pakistan Embassy, MOFA, etc.) that I need to get done before I send them to IBCC for equivalency?

Leave a comment